Harbhajan Singh recalled for the Zimbabwe tour; Rohit Sharma and Suresh Raina also rested

Indian squad for Zimbabwe cricket tour in July announced; Dhoni and Kohli rested

India News Bulletin Desk

BCCI has picked the Indian team for the tour of Zimbabwe in July 2015. Ajinkya Rahane has been appointed as the captain of the team but prominent players including skipper MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli and Ravichandran Ashwin have been rested for the tour.

Ajinkya Rahane- captain Zimbabwe cricket tour July 2015
Ajinkya Rahane- captain Zimbabwe cricket tour July 2015

The final Indian team for the Zimbabwe tour include: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Murali Vijay, Ambati Rayudu, Manoj Tiwary, Kedar Jadhav, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Harbhajan Singh, Axar Patel, Karn Sharma, Dhawal Kulkarni, Stuart Binny, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma.

In addition to Dhoni, Kohli and R Ashwin, other players that were rested include Suresh Raina, Umesh Yadav and Shikhar Dhawan.

This marks Harbhajan Singh and Robin Uthappa's recall into the team by BCCI while Ravindra Jadeja has been dropped for his slew of poor performances of late.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee of the BCCI picked the Indian team for July 2015 Zimbabwe tour on Monday during a meeting in Delhi.

The Zimbabwe tour will see India play three one-day internationals (ODIs) and two T20 internationals against Zimbabwe starting from Friday, July 10. The Zimbabwe tour comes after India's poor performance against Bangladesh in the ODI series.

In addition, the BCCI as also announced India ‘A’ squad for the two four-day games against Australia ‘A,’ both of which are to be played at Chennai, from 22 July 2015 to 25 July 2015, and from 29 July 2015 to 1 August 2015, respectively.

The Squad for games against Australia include - Cheteshwar Pujara (Captain), KL Rahul, Abhinav Mukund, Karun Nair, Shreyas Iyer, Naman Ojha, Vijay Shanker, Amit Mishra, Pragyan Ojha, Shardul Thakur, Varun Aaron, Abhimanyu Mithun, Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Gopal, Baba Aparjit.

Follow IndiaNewsBulletin on Facebook

Follow IndiaNewsBulletin on Google+

Follow IndiaNewsBulletin on Twitter

Follow Archana Venkatraman on Google+
Comments powered by Disqus